October 04, 2018

Facebook Extends Account Deletion Grace Period from 14 to 30 Days

With the much rumoured privacy breaching scandal in the early phases of this year and adding with that disclosure of security issues this past week, Facebook seems to have expressed major concern of its users leaving it's platform. As a result of which they have extended grace period of Account Deletion from 14 days previously to 30 days!!!


As a result of which they have extended grace period of Account Deletion from 14 days previously to 30 days!!!


Now, when you go to delete your Facebook account, you have up to one month to reverse the decision if you choose to log back in. Facebook won’t automatically restore your account if you log in, but it says you will have “the option to cancel your request.”


Facebook Extends Account Deletion Grace Period from 14 to 30 Days


According to company's spokesperson, “We recently increased the grace period when you choose to delete your Facebook account from 14 days to 30 days,”. “We’ve seen people try to log in to accounts they’ve opted to delete after the 14-day period. The increase gives people more time to make a fully informed choice.


0 Comments

Post a Comment

Avoid Spammy Comments